A lovely park located between Gillette and Candee Avenues in Sayville, NY 11782

 

Guided Full Moon, Equinox and Solstice Labyrinth Walks begin at 7:30 pm.

In case of rain or freezing temperatures, the Labyrinth walks are cancelled.

February 11 Saturday - Cancelled due to Snow
March 12 Sunday in Memory of Cary Maya
March 20 Monday Spring Equinox
April 11 Tuesday
May 10 Wednesday
June 9 Friday
June 21 Wednesday Summer Solstice
July 9 Sunday
August 7 Monday
Sept 6 Wednesday
Sept 22 Friday Autumnal Equinox
October 5 Thursday
Nov 4 Saturday
Dec 3 Sunday
Dec 21 Thursday Winter Solstice

 

Saturdays ~ Reiki in the Park

Reiki Healing by Barbara Fitzpatrick

Reiki Dates for 2017 have not been decided yet.
Check back on this page or on our Calendar for 2017 dates.

a gentle calming
energy that provides comfort and relief.

 

International Peace Day is September 21 Thurs, time TBA, please check our events calendar in September for exact time.

About the Labyrinth
The Labyrinth is an ancient symbolic path with healing and spiritual significance. The Cretan pattern dates back to the third millennium B.C.E. and has been used within many cultures and spiritual traditions throughout the planet.

For most, labyrinths represent life's journey or spiritual pilgrimage. Walking the labyrinth often produces a calming, centering feeling.

Although labyrinths have been categorized as a type of maze, unlike mazes they usually have 5, 7, 9, or 11 circuits. There are no wrong turns in the labyrinths path. It is a single pathway that winds in and out clockwise, then counter- clockwise to the center and then out again.

When walking, this alternating balancing motion can calm and quiet one's body, mind, and spirit often inducing a receptive state for meditation and contemplation in the center of the labyrinth.

The labyrinth in Sayville is called the Peace Labyrinth. Built in 2003, it was designed, laid out, and financed by Marianne Fulfaro and dedicated to her parents, Carlo and Carmela Annunziato.

The labyrinth is a seven circuit, Mini-Chartres design. It is constructed of paving stones with red gravel pathways. The design in the center welcomes you with open arms.

The labyrinth is open to the public. There are full moon labyrinth walks available from March to December. For more information about the labyrinth at The Common Ground contact:  Barbara Fitzpatrick at contactus@thecommonground.com

For more information on labyrinths on Long Island contact: Marianne Fulfaro at jfulfaro@optonline.net

Click to View A Photo Tour of the Creation of the Labyrinth

 
     
     

         
 
Join Our Email List
Email:  

The Common Ground
P.O. Box 533
Sayville, NY 11782
www.thecommonground.com
631-459-6603

Like us on Facebook:


Visit our Facebook Page